OSHA Announces New Members to the National Advisory Committee


Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The U.S. Department of Labor has selected 12 members to serve on the National Advisory Committee on Occupational Safety and Health (NACOSH). The members, four of whom were designated by the Secretary of Health and Human Services (HHS), represent occupational health, occupational safety, labor, management, and public interests. The newly appointed members include:

Occupational health representatives:

  • Patricia Bertsche, Ph.D., Occupational Health & Wellness Consultant, PKB Consulting, LLC (HHS Designee); appointed to a two-year term
  • John Lambeth, CIH, CSP, Director, Safety and Health, AFL-CIO (HHS Designee); appointed to a one-year term

Occupational safety representatives:

  • Michael Belcher, CSP, President, SafetyPro, LLC; appointed to a two-year term
  • Kelli Smith, Occupational Health Director, Cummins, Inc.; appointed to a one-year term

Labor representatives:

  • Robyn Robbins, Director, Occupational Safety and Health, United Food & Commercial Workers (UFCW) International Union; appointed to a one-year term
  • Steven Sallman, Safety and Health Specialist, Safety & Environment Department, United Steelworkers (USW); appointed to a two-year term

Management representatives:

  • Amy Harper, Deputy Director, National Safety Council; appointed to a one-year term
  • William Walkowiak, Director, Occupational Safety Policy and Programs, Office of the Deputy Assistant to the Air Force; appointed to a two-year term

Public representatives:

  • Mark Friend, CSP, Professor & Interim Dean, School of Graduate Studies, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University; appointed to a one-year term
  • Cynthia Lewis, M.S.P.H., ASP, Director, Gulf Coast Safety Institute (HHS Designee); appointed to two-year term
  • Andrew Perkins, CIH, CSP, Senior Industrial Hygienist, Alabama Power Company (HHS Designee); appointed to a one-year term
  • Anne Soiza, Assistant Director, Washington Department of Labor and Industries, Division of Occupational Safety and Health. The Secretary also appointed Ms. Soiza to chair the Committee; appointed to a two-year term.

September 26, 2019

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.