Pai to Keynote WIA Hall of Fame Inductions November 14


Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The Wireless Infrastructure Association (WIA) Foundation announced yesterday that it will host the inaugural Mobile Infrastructure Hall of Fame Ceremony on Wednesday, November 14 at the Washington Hilton. The ceremony will honor trailblazers who have shaped the wireless infrastructure landscape and support the Foundation’s mission to create a stronger wireless workforce through training and education. Federal Communications Commission Chairman, Ajit Pai, will deliver opening remarks.

The first class of inductees includes: Neville R. Ray, Executive Vice President and Chief Technology Officer of T-Mobile; Steven E. Bernstein, founder and former Chief Executive Officer of SBA Communications; Steven B. Dodge, founder and former Chief Executive Officer of American Tower; John P. Kelly, former Chief Executive Officer of Crown Castle and José R. Mas, Chief Executive Officer of MasTec.

Each honoree will be inducted by a distinguished industry representative or a key policymaker. The roster of inductors includes the Chairman, President and CEO of American Tower Corporation, James Taiclet; President and CEO of Crown Castle, Jay Brown; President and CEO of SBA Communications, Jeffrey Stoops.

“This event is about paying tribute to the pioneers of the industry,” said WIA President and CEO Jonathan Adelstein, “and paying it forward with proceeds going to the WIA Foundation’s initiatives to train the wireless workforce that will carry our industry into the future.”

October 17, 2018