WTA – Advocates for Rural Broadband, Elects New President, Officers and Board


Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

WTA – Advocates for Rural Broadband elected new officers for the coming two years: David Shipley, COO of USConnect, as President; Jimmy Todd, CEO/GM of Nex-Tech in Lenora, KS as Vice- President; Jason Williams, CEO of Blackfoot as Secretary-Treasurer; and Jerry Piper, Vice President of Operations of Cambridge Telephone Company as Past President.

Additionally, Robert DeBroux, Director of Regulatory Affairs and Public Policy at TDS Telecom; Jason Hendricks, Chief Regulatory Officer of the Range Companies; Jack Keen, CEO of WNM Communications; Mark Gailey, President/GM of Totah Communications; Darby McCarty, CEO of Smithville Communications; and Pat McElroy, CEO/GM of Northeast Nebraska Telephone; and Steven Sanders Jr., President/GM of NATCO, were elected to the Executive Committee. 

“I appreciate the WTA Board of Directors providing me this opportunity to lead our Association for the next two years,” said Shipley. “WTA is a strong, national association and I will work with the executive committee and the board to ensure the work of my predecessors is continued and the companies we represent continue to have the tools they need to bring broadband to the most rural parts of America.”

The WTA membership elected the following members who will serve three-year terms on the Board of Directors: Brian Cornelius, President of Citizens Telephone Co.; Robert DeBroux; Mike George, President/CEO of NE Louisiana Telephone Co.; Matt Gilbert, Risk Advisor for UNITEL Insurance; Steve Hanson, President of Tenino Telephone Co.; Kristi Lee, COO of Valley Telecom Group; Pat McElroy; Kent Schimke, CEO/GM of Dickey Rural Networks; and Judi Ushio, Midwest Division Manager, GVNW.

September 13, 2019

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.