Wireless Industry Well Represented In New BDAC Groups


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Several wireless industry executives have been named to the FCC’s new working groups for the Broadband Deployment Advisory Committee.

Neptuno CEO Leticia Latino chairs the Broadband Infrastructure Deployment Job Skills and Training Opportunities working group and Rikin Thakker, Vice President of Telecommunications and Spectrum Policy Multicultural Media, Telecom and Internet Council, is vice chair.

Inside Towers reported that RSI Corp. CEO Miranda Allen is a member of the working group. So too, is Wireless Infrastructure Association VP Workforce Development Grant Seiffert. He’s also Executive Director, Telecommunications Industry Registered Apprenticeship Program. Other members include: Sprint VP Government Affairs, Charles McKee, Telecommunications Industry Association Senior Policy Counsel and Director, Government Affairs Dileep Srihari, Wisconsin State Telecommunications Association Executive Director, Bill Esbeck and New York State Wireless Association Board Member Douglas Dimitroff, who’s also a Partner at Phillips Lytle.

Connected Nation President/CEO, Tom Ferree chairs the Increasing Broadband Investment in Low-Income Communities working group. Wireless Internet Service Providers Association President/CEO Claude Aiken is Vice Chair. Members include BDAC Chair Elizabeth Bowles, President/CEO Aristotle, Digital Bridge Holdings CEO, Marc Ganzi, T-Mobile SVP/ Northeast Region Engineering, Tom Ellefson and Tilson Technology Management General Counsel, Timothy Schneider. See the full FCC Public notice here.

 July 3, 2019

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.